Waiting For Him

Waiting for Him 3

All dressed up with nowhere to go. Waiting for him in my fabulous frock, but he’s over an hour late…two hours…three…I need a drink.

Waiting for Him 2

I’ve checked my phone several times hoping for an “I’m sorry, baby. I’m on my way” text. Nothing. Could he have forgotten about me? Is he hurt? He’d better be hurt, or I’M going to hurt HIM!

Waiting for Him 1

In moments like this, my usual overflowing confidence is reduced to a whisper in my subconscious. How is it that I could allow a man to shake my self esteem? Is it because I love him, or because I have a fragile ego? I shudder at the thought of the latter, which means it’s most likely the truth.

Waiting for Him 4

I just heard his keys in the door. He’d better have a daaaaaamn good explanation ready. My nails are stiletto sharp and my patience is shot to the wind. With a flip of my hair, I turn to face the door awaiting his presence… and I hope, for his sake, a present.

Style Info:

Hair: [LeLutka]-NEU hair – Pitch
Hair Base: [LeLutka]-SHAVED hairbase – Pitch
Eye Shadow: [Buzz] Essentials – Royale Liner
Contour Blush: Pink Acid Natural Beauty Freckles, Beauty Mark Mole & Blush
Glasses: SYL / Kitty Ear Glasses – Black
Ears: (FEMALE)_[MANDALA]TAPER_EARS
Gloss: [croire] psychedelic palette (berries)
Teeth: ILLMATIC :: The Perfect Teeth – Gold
Skin: ItGirls – Becca Skin – Cocoa (makeup included)
Dress: *CASHMERE&KEANE*Bowma Dess(bee)
Finger Nails: [ChicZafari] – Nails Claw Art Couture (for SLink Hands)
Ring: :FANATIK: Knuckle Duster Gothic ring Gold
Shoes: *ATHOR* – FIONA_pied de poule_sole nude (for SLink High Feet)
Poses: -slouch- by Eira Juliesse

About vikeejeah

Vikeejeah is a beauty blogger and Youtube beauty guru with a love for high end cosmetics. Her focus in on women of color, and the cosmetics best suited for their skin tones. Vikee is also a contributor for Boston Naturals.

One thought on “Waiting For Him

Leave a Reply

